Tag Archives: Conquest Series

Book Review: Feeling the Rhythm (Conquest #7) – S.J. Frost

Feeling The Rythym[Book 7 of Conquest Series]

Finally, the lone single guy from Conquest is revealing his own story and his journey to love isn’t easier than the rest of his band mates. Conquest laidback drummer Brad Delfini has had bad decisions in the past that he’d rather forget and keep buried. He was struggling and a call from Evan Arden brought him back to the spotlight with the famed rock band, Conquest. Since then, he’s got everything he’s ever wanted but he’s still yearning for that one thing.

Remmy Laurent has been on the road with different bands for years since he graduated high school. Now at the end of Conquest’s world tour, he finally decided to call it quits and bring some normalcy back into his life. Working with Conquest hasn’t been that easy especially working close by Brad Delfini – no matter how much he’s in love with the guy, he knows that it’s futile because Brad doesn’t even know his existence.

When Jesse – surprised! – did a friendly intervention to get them together, both finally gave in to what they’ve been feeling but Brad still need to make peace with his past before building a clean slate future with Remmy.

My heart just totally bled for Brad when he was telling Remmy about his past. That was just heartbreaking for the young Brad and totally devastating. I’m so glad that he was able to bounce back from his first love and first heartache.

Brad has always been an interesting character since his arrival in the second book. He was slick and very chill. I was almost sure that he’s straight and was glad to find out that there’s something more about him than meets the eye.

Remmy on the other was pretty much likable in every sense of the word. I mean this guy is ridiculously nice and pretty much a saint through and through. I’m glad that after the fiasco back in the third book, he finally got his own love story and had Brad as his man. It was so ridiculously sweet to finally see him getting what he’s been wishing for (remember his conversation with Robbie?).

Now ending this book, I really have to say that this has been a solid journey for the author. I was tickled to the bones when I found out that we will have Shunichi and Brandon’s story next in line and I’m hoping that we’d get one for Tanner too!!! ^_^

Brad and Remmy’s story like the rest of the series has so far exceeded my expectation. These guys are all wonderful and I’m glad that their story keeps on evolving. Any fans of the series would definitely get a kick enjoying this installment immensely.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 Buy now:
MRL Books | Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Kobo 

Book Review: Heartstrings (Conquest #6) – S.J. Frost

Heartstrings[Book 6 of Conquest Series]

This book has new characters in store for fans of the Conquest series. Nicholas “Las” Lamont was a renowned violinist whose passion for music started to fade a long time ago. He’s looking for something new that will re-awaken said passion.

Quinn Patrick and his Scottish rock band, Lions Rampant lives for music. Upon meeting Las, mutual attraction ensues and Quinn sees something in Las that he yearns to find out.

With their growing affection for each other, will Las be able to open his heart not only to music but to love as well?

This was a very well written book and I loved these new characters especially the childish and naughty Tanner. Oh gawd, please give that kid his own story!!!! ASAP!!!!

The story was very well developed with Las finding his way again into recapturing his passion for playing and finding love at the same time. I also adore Quinn’s nurturing nature towards Tanner and his passion for what he’s doing. It was a solid story yet again from S.J. Frost and fans of the series will totally go gaga for this.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars


Ms.Frost – gimme Tanner’s story please…. ^_^

Buy now:
MRL Books | Amazon | Barnes and Noble| Kobo 

Book Review: Black Heart Down (Conquest #5) – S.J. Frost

Black Heart DownI will always have a soft spot for this series and the boys of Conquest. This time though, it’s the story of bff’s from rival group Black Heart Down we’re getting. We met Robbie Russo and Kyler Christenson over the first two books and have continuously follow them on the sideline and finally, we get to read their own love story!

So these two guys have been bff’s since high school and formed their band together. They’ve always been in love and have always been for each other when they were still struggling musicians. When they hit it big, things got a little out of control. Robbie started to ask questions and went on to hook up with other people prompting Kyler to do the same. This cycle keeps on repeating itself but at the end of the day, they always comeback in each other’s arms.

This time though, Robbie wanted permanence into their relationship. He’s tired of playing games and wanted to settle down with Kyler. Things doesn’t happen quickly though and mistakes were made and this may not work the way Robbie wanted it to. Now Kyler’s going to do everything to get Robbie’s back and this time – it’s now or never.

I’d honestly wanted to bitchslap Robbie and Kyler every single chapter in between here. Both men are super stubborn and impatient. I thought Robbie’s a bit whiny though and being a little unfair with Kyler. In this book, we see the softer and sensitive side of the cocky Kyler we met in the first book. What a revelation! I loved that their love has a very strong foundation and have been together from the very beginning as they’re struggling to make it much as what Jesse and Kenny experienced.

I find it surprising though that Robbie was the first one to go wayward in their relationship which made me more Team Kyler all throughout the story. He became a bit immature towards the end with Kyler finally getting his acts together.

The intro to their band mates was great and I’d love to read more of them in the future books. We still get to see the whole gang of Conquest and the words of wisdom from Jesse Alexander himself. It’s still funny how Jesse suddenly became the Gandhi of this series! LOL

I enjoyed reading Kyler and Robbie’s story immensely and was glad that they finally decided to be “really” together for keeps! Fans of this series will not be disappointed with this one.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 Buy now:
Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Kobo