Book Review: To Find Him and Love Him Again, Volume 3 (The Tyack & Frayne Mysteries, #12) – Harper Fox

What a fantastic epilogue (?) of the series! It felt like just yesterday when I’d read its first book, Once Upon a Haunted Moor. In this last volume of the ’10th’ book, we get to see yet again the slew of characters we’ve met and fallen in love with since the series’ was released in 2013.

I was trying to read this slowly and in between other books on my TBR list, but because of the build-up of the events from the last volume, I was also dying to know how they will ever find themselves into the present– into their reality. Who will be the hero this time when both Lee and Gideon are powerless to control this alternate reality they were thrown into. It was just very fascinating how the author was able to intricately connects everything, each character in such powerful scenes that will make you sob and sigh with relief at the same time.

This volume three wraps up the series very nicely, with all the feels that only the likes of Harper Fox could so eloquently conveyed. I’m still hoping that we’ll get more of Gideon and Lee, even a little novella here and there, because this series, for me, is one of the most beautiful works I’ve read from this genre. It’s definitely worth your dime and worth your time.

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kindle Edition, 245 pages
Published May 2nd 2021 by FoxTales

Do check out my review of each book in the series below:

Once Upon A Haunted Moor (Tyack & Frayne #1) – Harper Fox
Tinsel Fish (Tyac
k & Frayne #2) – Harper Fox
Don’t Let Go (Tyack & Frayne #3) – Harper Fox
Kitto (Tyack & Frayne #4) – Harper Fox
Guardians Of The Haunted Moor (Tyack & Frayne #5) – Harper Fox
Third Solstice (Tyack & Frayne, #6) – Harper Fox
Preacher, Prophet, Beast (The Tyack & Frayne Mysteries, #7) – Harper Fox
Underhill: A Halloween Story (The Tyack & Frayne Mysteries, #8) – Harper Fox
Once Upon A Western Shore (The Tyack & Frayne Mysteries, #9) – Harper Fox
To Find Him and Love Him Again, Volume 1 (The Tyack & Frayne Mysteries, #10) – Harper Fox
To Find Him and Love Him Again, Volume 2 (The Tyack & Frayne Mysteries, #11) – Harper Fox

About The Author
Harper Fox is an M/M author with a mission. She’s produced six critically acclaimed novels in a year and is trying to dispel rumours that she has a clone/twin sister locked away in a study in her basement. In fact she simply continues working on what she loves best– creating worlds and stories for the huge cast of lovely gay men queuing up inside her head. She lives in rural Northumberland in northern England and does most of her writing at a pensioned-off kitchen table in her back garden, often with blanket and hot water bottle.

She lives with her SO Jane, who has somehow put up with her for a quarter of a century now, and three enigmatic cats, chief among whom is Lucy, who knows the secret of the universe but isn’t letting on. When not writing, she either despairs or makes bread, specialities foccacia and her amazing seven-strand challah. If she has any other skills, she’s yet to discover them.

Please also note that this blog is reader-supported. When you buy through links on my site, I may earn an affiliate commission.

Your Thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.